Daaaamn Do Fries Come With That Shake Shack? By Leigh


I finally had Shake Shack! Since the New York based restaurant moved to Hollywood last year, it’s been on my to do list. By coincidence, my significant other had a business event within one block the burger chain. Guess who parked in their parking structure? This girl right here!


Californians only know In N Out…that’s what a hamburger’s all about, or so thought. Let’s start off with the super chill atmosphere. It’s clean and the workers are so nice. Instead of your normals booths and stools, they have more modern wooden booths which were surprisingly comfortable despite how they look. The condiment station was tidy and fully stocked, though the place was packed!


Let’s talk about the important stuff- the food. If there’s one thing that I love, it’s a good burger. There is a formula for a perfect burger, and they’ve got it figured out; the combination of fresh ingredients, perfectly seasoned beef and a bun that is other worldly. Burger joints tend To go very light on seasoning, since this is Los Angeles and everyone is health conscious. Not Shake Shack! Their meat reminded me of a burger that my mother would make; well seasoned and cooked perfectly. I mistakenly ordered my fries without Shake sauce…WHHHHY?! This stuff is great on everything! It’s not just thousand island dressing, it’s ten times better. Besides the actual food,have to touch base on the Shake lemonade. Can you say, yes please? Don’t get a fountain drink, spend the extra money and get the lemonade. It’s freshly made with real lemons. This stuff would run Minute Made out of town.


I’ve found my new favorite burger spot. Even though it’s a bit of a drive, I will be stopping in again in the near future. Thanks Shake Shack Hollywood!

Shake Shack Hollywood & Vine

6201 Hollywood Blvd #104, Los Angeles, CA 90028



Leave a comment

Website Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑