High from Las Vegas By Jenna

las vegasLater this month I’m heading to Las Vegas for the first time as an adult; also, as a wife, mother, sister-in-law, and daughter-in-law. Basically, it’s a family vacation with the hope of doing a little partying at some point. My knee jerk reaction said, heck ya! Let’s go to Vegas as a family! This is going to be so awesome! Now that we have booked our rooms and planned our trip, I have to plan for my love and use of cannabis.

I have a few barriers to being able to enjoy smoking in Las Vegas. First, my family, other than my spouse, do not know I smoke marijuana, especially not on a daily basis. Second, my family has a very negative opinion of marijuana and don’t like the smell. Lastly, cannabis laws are still progressing in Nevada and it is legal to smoke, but you must smoke in your private residence. The hotels are not private residences. There is the possibility of being charged a rather inconvenient cleaning fee. So, if I can’t smoke outside safely, and I can’t smoke inside safely, then what am I going to do?

Edibles! Duh! I’ve been experimenting with a few edibles to see what I like for taste, what has a good high, what is way too much, and what my best options are for ingesting cannabis.

The range of edibles I tried focused around what is easiest to take with me to Vegas. I grabbed a brownie, a few jolly ranchers, some sour straws, an energy bar, and an energy drink. I love brownies! They are usually my medium of choice when I am making my own special brownies, however the dosage for the brownie purchased at my local dispensary was far too high and I ended up throwing up my lunch and the brownie. The jolly ranchers are easy and provided a regular edible high. I only ate half the jolly rancher to see the quantity I like. Remember, when it comes to edibles you can always take more later. I loved the sour straws! They were fun to eat because they were rainbow stripped, and the dosage was easy to portion. The energy bar was too dry and the dosage wasn’t easy to save. The energy drink was one of my top favorites as well. I got an orange flavor and I couldn’t taste marijuana at all, it was really delicious. The cannabis entered my bloodstream quickly and it gave a nice high.

Overall, I think I’m going to take the energy drink because I can keep it in a cooler. I am also taking the jolly and sour straws because they are easy to hide and easy to portion. I am ready for Vegas knowing I will be safely using medicinal cannabis.

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

